Dan – 1788

 

It was another day in the camp. It was a sunny day and I had nothing to do. I walked around the camp in circles, extremely bored. Soon, my boss asked me something. He asked me whether the animal following me was a dog, I said it was. He the told me we were going to take the dog. I asked him if the dog already belongs to someone, like a native. He told me it was nonsense and that the dog doesn’t belong to them, but just follows them around. I told him it was stupid, but he didn’t care. It seemed some of us didn’t care if something belonged to someone, but just took it for themselves. Then, he heard a growl, I hadn’t heard it though. He soon told me to follow him, I didn’t want to but all I could do was follow his orders.

I soon found the big tree, where I knew Warawi was, I had to warn her that they were taking Larfa away. So, I called her, she then came down and I tried to warn her. I tried to tell her to hide, but she started laughing and thought it was a game and tried to play along. I kept telling her it wasn’t a game and they were taking Larfa, but she couldn’t understand me. Then, He then saw me and the dog next to me. I had to take the dog back, but I didn’t want to.

I walked got back to camp, feeling sick inside. I went back inside my tent, where I was told that I would be responsible for the dog, which I knew was actually a dingo. I told Larfa that she better not try to run, as their guns were loaded. I got out of the tent and started walking around, feeling bored. Then I saw Warawi hiding in the bushes. I saw her throw a rock at the camp, and it had hit me. Then, another rock had hit someone else and everyone was told. All the soldiers got their guns and one of them saw her. Warawi tried to hide, but she had already been spotted. There was nothing that I could do.

1 Comment

  1. My first star is the detail it’s brilliant and that brings me to my wish just a bit to long remember Mr.Huebls’ rule only max words is 300 but the last star is the general grammar I personally think is great and the fact you actually did paragraphs so all together great.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *