My Place – 1788

Again, she told us not to go near the Mumaga country. My friends then started to discuss the nature of Mumaga. “There are big teeth that could rip your head off with a single bite” said one of my friends. The smell there could knock you right out. There were bones scattered all across the country, it was terrible there.

We then headed up to the camp, where I walked off with Mani to talk about how we could cheer up Mung. So, he suggested to have a cook-up and use fish. But, we would need a whole lot of fish to do that. Mani said he would go fishing, and I immediately said that I should fish. “ But I am the best fisher here!” Mani argued. So, I suggested a dance-off.

We got our friends to come watch and vote, I then went first. I started my dance and they guessed.. Then after my turn, it was Mani’s. He started his dance and everyone was confused, “So who’s going to vote for me?” Mani said. I won the dance off.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *